Big Drums and African Dance

090918_185452

I’ve had some difficult times wondering what to do. When I’m not blogging or on computer I dance and drum. And it’s not just ordinary dance or drumming. It’s African dance. It’s African drum. :)  My group’s name is Udoka.

090918_185519

Every Friday I spend my evening and enjoy African rhytms which I really love. I’m finding new sides of myself when I let the music and dancing relax me. No pressure, no judgment, no evilness, no stress, no bad people. Just you, dance and music.

090918_185505

Now I’m asking myself how did I live without music and dancing? Dancing is part of me now. It’s making love with music. With partner it’s even more… but you have to find the right pair.

090918_203812

This all is thank to somebody who’s been there for me. Who’s my strenght. Who’s my music. You know who you are.

HmusicK

Leave a Reply

