Welcome to my Sunny Day

Akon

Sunny Day – Akon feat. Wyclef

Who’d ever thought that I would see this day
Where I would see my ghetto life fade away
‘Cause I was lost and couldn’t find a way
And now I look forward to every day (welcome to my sunny day)

Block don’t stop always stayed hot
No matter how the seasons got
I still remember when they took me away
Kept it on lock den I got cuaght den I realised dat I had to stop
Den I took the time to explore a better way

Searched high and low, so close, yet so far to go
I just know, theres a sunny day

Who’d ever thought that I would see this day
Where I would see my ghetto life fade away
‘Cause I was lost and couldn’t find a way
And now I look forward to every day

Welcome to my sunny day
My sunny day
Everyday
A better day
Welcome to my sunny day
My sunny day
Every day
A better day
Welcome to my sunny day

Been a long day
On my way to my holy place to pray
Give thanks for every blessing given to me
I know theres more to see, more to me, no more living in misery
‘Cause this is how I visioned life to be

Searched high and low, so close, yet so far to go
I just know, theres a sunny day

Who’d ever thought that I would see this day
Where I would see my ghetto life fade away
‘Cause I was lost and couldn’t find a way
And now I look forward to every day

Who’d ever thought that I would see this day
Where I would see my ghetto life fade away
‘Cause I was lost and couldn’t find a way
And now I look forward to every day

Welcome to my sunny day
My sunny day
Everyday
A better day
Welcome to my sunny day
My sunny day
Every day
A better day
Welcome to my sunny day

Been a long day
On my way to my holy place to pray
Give thanks for every blessing given to me
I know theres more to see, more to me, no more living in misery
‘Cause this is how I visioned life to be

Akon+Freedom+3

Yeah I’m loving it. Welcome to my sunny day. Great song from Akon. Lately I’ve been listening him the most. This is one of the good songs. Akon, keep it going. <3333

HmusicK

Leave a Reply

