Art of Words

I was away Thursday to Sunday. We were in my uncle’s funeral. The trip had many colors and I don’t really want to think about them more. I am back home which is the main thing.

I have this week school and then my holiday starts on Saturday when I get my report. I have a project for this week but I don’t have plans for summer (which I am sure you already know).

These days I have realized why I am listening rap. Rap song is a text from a confident rapper who tells his story by realistic lyrics. Feelings and message come across from those beautiful works of art. They’re are art works of words. They make the words match and tell stories about love, success, winning and becoming a better person. Tell stories about courage and dignity. Nobody can’t grind you down.

I’ve found strength from rap music. The power of music is massive.

Girl… It’s easy to love me now
Would you love me if I was down and out?
Would you still have love for me?
Girl… It’s easy to love me now (Woo!)
Would you love me if I was down and out?
Would you still have love for me?
Girl…

50 Cent feat. Nate Dogg – 21 Questions

HmusicK

Leave a Reply

