Kirjoituksia vuosien varrelta | Writings Over The Years

I have written lyrics… but in Finnish from year 2006. I would blog some of them here. Because I don’t know anything about notes and can’t make music I am not sure if they would ever work as a song. I am not sure if I could call them even lyrics though but anyways I have written these during 4 years and these are from year 2008. I hope you like them though…

Decided to post something different this time so there you go! I wrote these in bed at night. They might work out better in Finnish but I did a direct translate to English.

PANIIKKI | PANIC

Mä näin sut ekan kerran kahvilassa,
rakastuin sun silmiis,
ne oli niin siniset.Mä en sanonut sanaakaan ja
tunsin että en nää sua enää koskaan,
jos en sulle mee puhumaan.

Mutta mä menin ihan paniikkiin,
en henkeä saanut,
kun sinut näin.
Kaverit sanoo mene vaan,
mutta mä en pysty siihenkään.

Sä lähdit kahvilasta musta rotsi päälläsi,
katselin sun perääs haikeana.

Chorus

Kun mä näin sun selkäsi tajusin
etten voi mitään menettää,
jos meen sulle puhumaan.

Chorus

I saw you first time in cafe
I fell in love with your eyes,
they were so blue.I didn’t say a word and
I felt that I wouldn’t ever see you,
if I did not go to talk to you.

But I Went to quite panic,
I couldn’t breathe,
when I saw you.
Buddies say “just go”,
but I can not do it either.

You left the cafe with black coat on,
and I watched after you sadly.

Chorus

When I saw you back I realized
that I can not lose anything
if I go to talk to you.

Chorus

KILTTI TYTTÖ | A KIND GIRL

Oon aina ollut äidin tyttö.
Se on aina sanonu et oon kaunis (ja) täydellinen.
Se on aina toivonut et musta tulis joku
lääkäri yliopistoon.

Mutta ei se ei mene niin

Musta tuli kiltti tyttö
jota kaikki sai pompottaa.
Mun äiti halus että musta tulee nöyrä (ja) hiljainen.
Se luuli, että se vois tehdä musta täydellisen.

Isompana tajusin et mul on oma tahto,
mä jätin äidin sinne seisomaan,
kun mä lähdin elämään.

Chorus

I have always been mama’s girl.
She has always said that I am beautiful (and) perfect. She has always wished that I would become some doctor to university.

But no it doesn’t go so

I became a kind girl
that everyone was allowed to push around.
My mom wanted that I become humble (and)
silent.
She thought, that she could make me perfect.

As I grew older I realized I had my own will,
I left my mom there standing,
when I left living.

Chorus

MUN TÄYTYY MENNÄ | I GOTTA GO

Kaikki oli hyvin, kun me oltiin kahdestaan,
mut sitte me mentiin jengiin kovaan.
Silloin sä aloit valvoa mua,
kattoon mitä mä teen.
Soittelit perään tunnin päästä,
kun olin lähtenyt kotiin.

Mun täytyy mennä nyt
sanoin sulle monta kertaa.
Sä yritit vangita mua.

MUN TÄYTYY MENNÄ

Sä aloit takertuu muhun.
Vannoit rakastavas mua.
Silti mä näin sut suutelevan blondii Koskarissa.
Se suhde oli loppu,
sä yritit mulle soittaa,
tekstareita laittaa (tuli varmaa sata),
mut emmä sua huoli takas.

Chorus

Everything was fine when there were just us two,
but then we went to a gang tough.
Then you started to keep an eye on me
look what I was doing.
You called after me in an hour,
when I had left home.

I gotta go now
I said you many times.
You tried to arrest me.

I GOTTA GO

You started to cling on me.
You swore you loved me.
Still I saw you kissing blonde in Koskari.
That relationship was over,
you tried call me,
set texts (were probably hundred),
but I don’t accept you back.

Chorus

SÄ TAHDOIT MUT | YOU WANTED ME

Katselit mua kaupungilla.
Varjostit mua puistoissa.
Kuuntelit mun puheluita.
Lähetit mulle tekstareita.

Sä halusit jotain, mutta en tiedä mitä.
Sä katsoit mua, mutta en tiedä miksi.

Sä katsoit, sä vahdit, sä kutsuit,
sä vaanit.

Sä tahdoit mut.

Sä tahdoit et oisin sun.
Sä halusit et oisit mun.

You looked at me in town.
Shaded me in the parks.
Listened my calls.
Sent me texts.

You wanted something, but I don’t know what.
You looked at me, but I don’t know why.

You looked, you monitored, you invited,
you stalked.

You wanted me.

You wanted that I would be yours.
You wanted that you would be mine.

HmusicK

Leave a Reply

