I Hope I Have Your Patience

J.A.M.E.S Watts feat. Frank G. – You’re My Life

[J.A.M.E.S. Watts – whispering intensifies to normal voice]
…I spent so much time…
..spent so much time…
I spent so much, spent so much…
Listen…

[J.A.M.E.S. Watts]
I spent so much time thus far in the same spaces
No aim, this pain neever changes
And I’m runnin in place tryna keep up with the world’s paces
Made me come to grips that I’m faceless
And, choices I made that ain’t been the best
A slave to the game, I’m at the streets but hexed
I’m accountable, can’t move this way without a rest
Simply came, it’s amountable, I’m sorry for the stress
For the tears that you tasted, all these years that we wasted
We both still alive, but I wouldn’t say that we made it
We, got a whole lotta work to do
And even thought it may be difficult, it’s worth to do
I hope that, works for you, I already made it worse for you
Now I wanna put you first and prove
on this love, on our past, on our future together
Erases black cloud, we got yous’ through forever
And better this bond, I’ll admit you never been wrong
I was always off-key and how I played on this song
But now it’s gone…and I’m ready just to take this
to where it always should’ve been, I hope I have your patience
I hope I have your patience

[Chorus: Frank G.]
I can’t, imagine
Goin on without you, baby
Though I’ve, done wrong
I find I think about you lately
Inside, of me
There’s a change I can’t deny
I just hope I have you here
Because I know you’re my life

[J.A.M.E.S. Watts]
Uh, you really made my nights so long as you walk this tightrope
between right and wrong, but I don’t judge
Girl, this battle in my head almost rode me to the ledge
I’m your very best, friend and I’m in love
My sun, therefore, you are my light
Devil tempts me to run, but you are my life
Didn’t wanna go to war yet I earned my stripes
And a fair share of scars is proof of my fight
You said, you couldn’t help it, left me feelin helpless
My need to be selfless was selfish
and your apoligies, yeah I hear ’em
In fact, I just wanna take this time to give ’em all back
‘Cause eveything you are, I made, what you have I gave
Made a promise to be your rock, so now I can’t cave
And now, I can’t hide from the truth
This is us together, God willing this is us forever
Only need one you to make, us
It’s better for me to have you than not, so I trust we’ll sever
All resentments the past brought forth
and pain is a certain as the rain, of course
But any hate you feel, I’ma fight with full force
And any love I have, rest assure that it’s yours
…It’s yours

[Chorus: Frank G.]
I can’t, imagine
Goin on without you, baby
Though I’ve, done wrong
I find I think about you lately
Inside, of me
There’s a change I can’t deny
I just hope I have you here
Because I know you’re my life

What more I can say. You’re my life. I hope I have your patience.
HmusicK

Leave a Reply

