Stay And Say Yes

There were two amazing songs I just heard yesterday. The music videos are amazing specially in YES by Musiq Soulchild. It is about breast cancer and the video just represents the pain. It moved me to tears. Fight against breast cancer is so important because it is so in common. The song is dedicated to all loved ones who are in the fight against breast cancer. So beautiful. The other song is Tyrese’s STAY which is amazing and Tyrese can truly sing. I love him.

Musiq Soulchild – Yes

Let me get this out the way
so there ain’t no complications
later on for us, no
Look, I know things don’t stay the same
People grow and seasons change, but
when it comes to love
don’t you feel like
you ever gotta worry about
my feelings changing for you all the time
’cause when I say I’m here
girl, I mean it

So when the world and the odds are against us
you won’t have to question

(the chorus:)
The answer is yes
When 2 or 3 years from now
you start having some doubts
about if this love will last
The answer is yes
I’ll still think you’re beautiful
’cause I’m more attracted to what’s inside of you
You don’t have to guess
The answer is yes

‘Cause I love you
All I care about is your happiness,
so the answer is yes

People just don’t stick around (no)
build you up and let you down, but
I’m not one of those, no (girl)
I understand that you’ve been burned (before)
Honesty is what you deserve (so much more) yea
and so that’s what I’m giving you, girl

So when the world and the odds are against us
you won’t have to question

(the chorus)

Now, if you ask
will I go (no)
when you need me most (no)
the answer is no
I’m dedicated to what we have
but will I be here
the way that I promise
I’ll say with no fear
The answer is yes

(the chorus)

Tyrese – Stay

No one ever said it’d be easy baby, yeah, woah, woah, yeah

Girl I wanna take the time and thank you
Just for putting up with me
And I’m sorry that you even had to deal with me
Even though I made you cry, I wanna make it right
Just give me some time to make it right
I go the extra mile to make you smile and
Just to make your day
I’ll go out my way I’ll do whatever it takes
Baby promise you’ll stay, stay
Stay baby, would you just
Stay, stay, baby
Stay, stay, stay, stay
Baby won’t you stay?
With me?

I know that I messed up over a thousand times
Said you wouldn’t forgive me but somehow I changed your mind
And now that we’re here, I just can’t let you go
And I got you here, baby girl I gotta let you know
I go the extra mile to make you smile and
Just to make your day
I’ll go out my way I’ll do whatever it takes
Stay baby, would you just
Stay, stay, baby
Stay, stay, stay, stay
Baby won’t you stay?
With me?
Hey, stay, stay, stay

Girl I need you in my world
I want you to always be my girl
Even though I messed up, uh I messed up
You took good care, always took care of me
Baby would you just stay
Stay, stay, stay
Stay right here
Stay, stay, stay,
Baby would you stay with me
For the past out’s working out baby
Stay, stay, stay baby
I want you to believe in me this time
This time this time, I’ma get it together
Stay, stay, what about the marriage life
You were supposed to be my wife…
I would put you through no more.

Tyrese’s back! New album is coming up and I can’t wait. I love these songs. Just wanted to share. :) Yes is what I will always feel for ♥. Stay was exactly how I felt while I was writing this post…

I love you

HmusicK

One thought on “Stay And Say Yes

Leave a Reply

